Thread: I recentally purchased a 92MM fan...

Fresh Paint

Default I recentally purchased a 92MM fan...

For the purpose of modding my case. I have a CoolerMaster case that has plexiglass on the side so you can see through, and much like other individuals I have the desire to install a fan on the side where the plexiglass is. Well the fan came in the mail today and now I'm kind of debating of where I should install it, location wise, before I start cutting holes.

The two choices I was debating against was the Video card, and my RAM. I have 4 sticks of 2GB RAM with heat sinks attached. I'm aware they get fairly hot but so does my video card as this being a gaming rig. Any insight on the matter or any other tips on where I should place it? My CPU Doesn't get that hot, and my Drives are cooled very well. I'm certain that the RAM or Video Card are the choices I want to go with but I'm not sure which one is the better option.
    Thanks!

Will YOU be ready when the zombies rise? x88x's Avatar

Default Re: I recentally purchased a 92MM fan...

I would say definitely the GPU, unless you're overclocking the RAM. Are you able to get temps for both of them? Also, a pic of the internal layout would be helpful in determining recommended positioning.

Also, Welcome to TBCS!

Fresh Paint

Thanks for the welcome!

And yes, I have a gigabyte motherboard so I have software to tell me my system temperature and GPU temp. I was told system temp includes my RAM.
    Right now would be a pretty awful time to take pictures because I have some serious cable problems, I need to clean it up (And I actually had planned on tomorrow).