Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sci-Fi FPS

Default Sci-Fi FPS

I recently started playing my games again. And it made me remember how much I loved HL2. And FPSs in general. So I started looking around at some other games, and I don't know what I want. I really need some recommendations, because a lot of you are more avid gamers than I am. What I've been looking at:

STALKER
    Quake 4
    FEAR
    Prey
    SiN Episodes: Emergence

I need more suggestions. I don't know what to get. What I'm looking for in a game: Good graphics, smart AI, not too short, decent physics, good storyline, multiplayer (maybe), and not Vista only. Yeah, I know, that points me straight back to HL2, but I've beaten it before, and I can only play it so many times before I need a break. So, what do you guys recommend?
    RIP Bucko

Default Re: Sci-Fi FPS

well those first 3 are really good, doom 3 was also good. now as for more games... i'm not to sure right now i will go look and see what i like.

Crysis, my god that looks freaking sick! i'm deffently going to have to get that.

while its not a FPS (its a third person view) it looks pretty good.
    CPU: Q6600 G0 3.5GHz@1.4v (4.2GHz max) / 4790k 4.8ghz @1.265v
    GPU: 9800GTX /GTX780 hydrocopper
    Ram: Samsung 4GB /gskill 16gb DDR3 1600
    Mobo: EVGA-NF68-A1 680i (P32) /AsRock Extreme6
    PSU: Enermax Galaxy 850Watt /EVGA 850 G2
    HDD: OCZ 120GB Vertex4, Samsung evo 840 250GB
    LCD: Samsung 32" LN32A450, Samsung 226BW 22" wide
    Sound: Logtiech Z 5500
    CPU & GPU: 3x Swiftech MCR320, 2x MCP655, MCW60 R2, Dtek Fuzion V2, 18 high speed yates @ 5v

Unreal Tournament!!!

If you are into war games you may like ARMA, it's like a FPS conquest game. I didn't like it too much, but I have heard alot of others rave about it.
    "At the midpoint on the journey of life, I found myself in a dark forest, for the clear path was lost..." -Dante Alighieri