Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Reservoir Missiles.

Default Reservoir Missiles.

Well i have yet to post a mod on this forum so i figured why not my new reservoirs I'm Building. I actually started building them about a week ago, but i would say I'm only about 40% done them. These reservoirs are an add on to my full Themed case you can find on my forum, www.wotp.net/forums if you find this interesting enough. Here is a verrry rough drawing i did of how i want these Reservoirs to turn out and the basic idea of how they will function. And when i say rough i mean im not an engineer and dont take any mechanical drawing classes lol.

I already purchased all the Plexi glass i need to do this project. A sheet of 1/2", a sheet of 1/4", 2 tubes of 3", 2 tubes of 5/8" and some various sizes of plexi rods.

I started off with building the caps 1st because it was the only thing i couldn't figure out how to do, due to limited tools. So my idea to get the caps to 3" without having an actual 3" whole saw bit was to just cut a cap 3 1/4" and rig it onto my drill press and sand down a quarter. It worked great in the long run, after a few hours of sanding that is....

I cut out 4 of these, and got them all almost perfectly Flush with the outer diameter of the Plexi tubes...

After i separated the tops and bottoms for each tank i put them both together on the drill press and sanded them so they were equally flush...

After a while of sanding they turned out looking like this

They look pretty damn flush in my opinion, but critiques and thoughts are what i post for, so open minds let loose

Once finished i cut 1/2" holes in the middle of them because thats the right size fittings and caps I'm going to be using with these...

and heres a shot of all the caps finished...

After the caps were done i decided to start doing the stands which would mount the reservoirs to the side of the case where i wanted them. (Basically a Defyant based design)