Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Cyclops Mouse Mod

ATX Mental Case

Default Cyclops Mouse Mod

Now that Project: Elcucu is finished i thought i would take a crack at a mouse mod. Nothing new and inspiring, just another mouse mod. I had this 5 button optical mouse just lying around collecting dust so why not give it a shot.

Polystyrene strips, fan, and mouse

Mouse stripped

stuff in the way

that's better

prepped, sanded, and ready for teeth

teeth

jaw

workin the skull

damn side buttons, oh well

and what i'm left with for now

Still needs plenty of shaping and gonna start the bondo work soon. The fan was to big to clear so i'm gonna have to pick up something a bit smaller. I was gonna make it a normal skull but then it would have this line going down it's face for the buttons and scroll so i thought a cyclops would be more appropriate. I've never used polystyrene before and i'm ammazed at how eazy it is to flex and shape. Well that's it for now... i'll get to work on it tomorrow... maybe:p.

"What the deuce?"..Stewy Griffon

Default Re: Cyclops Mouse Mod

lol, thats lookin sweet. I can just imagine a little kid getting freaked out about the mouse biting its hand.

Hey, that's pretty cool and very creative work with the polystyrene. Great job so far!
    Jon

Rankenphile

Hahahaha, that's awesome!

Nice work. How long did it take you to get that far?

ATX Mental Case

Quote Originally Posted by Rankenphile
    Hahahaha, that's awesome!

Nice work. How long did it take you to get that far?
    about 1 hour. that stuff is really easy to work with. heats up fast to bend, easiest sand job i've ever done (with dremel:p). leaves a mess everywhere.

Rankenphile

Awesome, nice job, Rich.

I love working with poli. What thickness is it, and how much did you get it for?