Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New to this, have some ideas...

Fresh Paint

Default New to this, have some ideas...

Hi guys,

I am totally new to the pc modding field. But hey, I have to start somewhere right?

Ok, here it goes. I'm putting together a new pc for myself and planned to actually do something to my case so its a bit more "me".

I was originally posting/asking for advice at a fellow member's forum/website about painting tips. Thanks heaps to the guys at Theairbrushforum.com. And Commando reffered me to this community stating that this is where all the case modding ninjas are.

I'll be getting my case in 2 days time and have decided to come up with a industrial-scene gone wrong with blood splatters and smears all over the place. I happened to think of this idea because I find that the actual case it self has an industial feel to it.

Here's a link to ithttp://www.coolermaster.com/products...detail&id=5363
    From the Coolermaster site.

Since I am a total novice, I had planned to just do some simple paint job on it to improve the original black color of the case. Was thinking of "blood" on a white background.

What do you guys think? Any simple mods I can do to this casing to improve the project and my skills?

Thanks a lot.

Default Re: New to this, have some ideas...

It sounds like a great idea.

If i were you i'd do a mockup first. Draw it out with pen and paper and decide exactly how everything's going to look.

It's important especially with an idea like this because you want it to look awesome, and not just paint slapped onto the case. Blood spatters are done in a very particular way. If you are going to do it to your case, you will want to first decide WHERE is the blood coming from. if you plan to have it on multiple sides, you should still work out where the blood is spraying from. maybe draw up some angles on paper. This will give it a feeling of someone splattering blood accidentally on your case.