Page 1 of 11 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: C&C Tiberian Sun Temple of NOD

Default C&C Tiberian Sun Temple of NOD

I had some time to brainstorm what casemod to build when I would buy my new PC. Then I came up with the idea to a build Tiberian Sun NOD casemod. So I went on Google and came across a number of nice pictures of the temple of NOD. This person has made a number of graphical images the temple or NOD for the Westwood Company.

When I looked at the images I just HAD to make it.

The Next step was to plan what to do with the design.
    I wanted to add some really nice Features in my mod, never seen before and wanted to build much of the stuff myself.
    As I am an electrical engineer I just had to make most of the electronic designs myself.

I wanted to have a top end PC in this case mod with water cooling systems.
    I first made some templates and did some calculations, from this I came to believe it would be very hard to integrate the water cooling and the PC system into one case because of its inefficient curves.

I then started thinking about making a second mod to place next to the temple.

I came up with another cool building : the obelisk of light.

This building incinerates tanks and units in the game.
    I wanted to place the water cooling systems in this building and create a WORKING laser in it.
    With this laser I want to make some laser shows like projecting the NOD logo in some sort of 3D rotating image.

In their own rights these are 3 big projects to manage but even that was not enough for me some months later when I had most of the shapes cut into foam, I got the idea to make the Tiberian sun flame tank (devils tongue).
    Capable of throwing real flames and grinding stuff to pieces.

This Is how I managed to create 4 big projects into one.
    And to keep this forum fairly readable I tried to split the projects into Pieces.